Long distance dedication

So my friend Dana Jean is currently teaching in Thailand for a year after graduation from Princeton this spring. Her long distance dedication to me comes in the form of the video below.

It’s a video of her students singing a modified version of Sugar Sugar by The Archies.

Original lyrics:
Sugar
Oh, honey, honey
You are my candy girl
and you got me wanting you.

Dana’s lyrics:
Summer
Oh, honey, honey
we want you better, girl
and your heart heal so, so soon!

Summer
Oh, honey, honey
you’re a strong, strong girl,
we wish the best for you!

Dana just won the internet.

3 comments

  1. Kerstin

    This is full of so much win! ❤ Love it! 🙂

  2. Laura

    And now we’re all moving to Thailand.

  3. Lee Lee

    I love it!! Some of the kids are really into the song!! Your friend definitely wins the award for boosting moral.
    oxoxo Lee Lee

Comments are closed.

